Decision of the Intergovernmental Committee: 14.COM 5.A

The Committee,

  1. Having examined document LHE/19/14.COM/5.a Rev.,
  2. Recalling Article 30 of the Convention,
  3. Welcomes Kiribati, Singapore and the Solomon Islands, that have ratified the Convention since January 2018;
  4. Adopts the report on its activities undertaken in 2018 and 2019 and requests that the Secretariat present it for examination by the eighth session of the General Assembly.