11 COM: signature of the host country agreement


The agreement concerning the hosting of the eleventh session of the Intergovernmental Committee for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage was signed by the Government of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia and UNESCO on Thursday 2 June 2016 at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris. The agreement was signed by Mr Yonas Desta in his capacity as the chairperson of this session and the Director-General of the Authority for Research and Conservation of Cultural Heritage and Mr Eric Falt in his capacity as Assistant Director-General for External Relations and Public Information of UNESCO. The signing ceremony took place in the presence of Mr Fuad Ibrahim Omer, Deputy Permanent Delegate of Ethiopia, Mr Fermin Matoko UNESCO Assistant Director General for Africa, and Mr Tim Curtis, Secretary of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage.

The session will take place in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, from 28 November to 2 December 2016.