Decisión del Comité intergubernamental: 6.COM 3

The Committee,

  1. Considering Rule 8 of the Rules of Procedure of the Intergovernmental Committee,
  2. Having examined document ITH/11/6.COM/CONF.206/3 Rev.,
  3. Recalling its Decisions 4.COM 4, 5.COM 3 and 5.COM 9,
  4. Further recalling Article 8.4 of the Convention,
  5. Welcomes to its sixth session the independent experts and accredited NGOs members of the Consultative Body for examination in 2011 of nominations for inscription on the Urgent Safeguarding List, the Register of Best Safeguarding Practices and requests for international assistance greater than US$25,000, as follows:
  • Mr Pablo Carpintero
  • Ms Rusudan Tsurtsumia
  • Ms Adi Meretui Ratunabuabua
  • Ms Claudine-Augée Angoue
  • Mr Abderrahman Ayoub
  • Maison des cultures du monde
  • Česká národopisná společnost / Société ethnologique tchèque
  • Fundación Erigaie / Fondation Erigaie
  • Craft Revival Trust
  • African Cultural Regeneration Institute – ACRI
  • جمعية لقاءات للتربية والثقافات / Association Cont’Act pour l’éducation et les cultures
  1. Authorizes the participation, as observers, in the seventh, eighth and ninth sessions of the Committee, of intergovernmental organizations other than those referred to in Rule 8.2 of its Rules of Procedure, non-governmental organizations, public or private bodies and private persons, with recognized competence in the various fields of intangible cultural heritage, as follows:
  • African Intellectual Property Organization (A.I.P.O.)
  • International Centre for the Study of the Preservation and Restoration of Cultural Property (ICCROM)
  • Research Centre for Islamic History, Art and Culture (IRCICA)
  • Mr Manuel Guevara (PhD student in anthropology, École des Hautes Études en Science Sociales, Paris)