Decision of the Intergovernmental Committee: 16.COM 18

The Committee,

  1. Having examined document LHE/21/16.COM/18,
  2. Recalling Rules 12 and 13 of its Rules of Procedure,
  3. Decides to suspend a part of Rule 13.1 to give the Bureau time to identify a Chairperson;
  4. Further decides to elect the Chairperson of the Committee for its seventeenth session from amongst the Vice-Chairpersons through electronic consultation by 15 March 2022 at the latest;
  5. Elects Switzerland, Czechia, Panama, Republic of Korea, Botswana and Morocco as Vice-Chairpersons of the Committee;
  6. Elects Mr Ramiro Maurice SILVA RIVERA (Peru) as Rapporteur of the Committee.