National institutions

Permanent Delegation of the Republic of South Africa to UNESCO
Ambassade d'Afrique du Sud
59, Quai d'Orsay
PARIS Cedex 07
PARIS Cedex 07
[javascript protected email address]

South African National Commission for UNESCO
222 Struben Street
0001 Pretoria
South Africa
[javascript protected email address]

Designated authority for the use of the emblem :

This country did not designate yet any national authority in charge of the use of the emblem of the Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage. Meanwhile, please contact the permanent delegation.

Read more on the use the emblem

UNESCO's contacts

UNESCO Office in Harare
8 Kenilworth Road
Newlands Harare
P.O. Box HG 435
Culture Program officer:Francisco Gómez Durán (CLT) ([javascript protected email address])

Regional officer

UNESCO headquarters (ICH Section)
Regional officer:
Hopkins Juliette ([javascript protected email address])